Table of Contents

	Page
Commission Members	i
Commission Staff	ii
Section I: Fiscal 2012 Capital Recommendations	
The New Jersey Capital Planning Process	
Forward to the Fiscal 2012 Capital Recommendations	4
Section II: Fiscal Year 2012 Recommendations by Department	
Section III: Seven-Year Capital Improvement Plan	
Section III-A	1
Seven-Year Summary of Requests	_
Department of Children and Families	5 15
1	13 21
•	63
Section III-B	85
Seven-Year Summary of Requests	
Department of Environmental Protection	89
1	35
1	59
Department of Treasury - Office of Information Technology 10	63
Section III-C	167
Seven-Year Summary of Requests	
1	71
	85
1	99
*	09 15
	35
Section III-D	241
	44
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	52
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	51
The state of the s	58

Section III-E	365
New Jersey City University	368
Kean University	375
William Paterson University	389
Montclair State University	403
The College of New Jersey	412
Ramapo College	425
Richard Stockton College	437
Section IV-A: Agencies and Commissions	1
Section IV-B: Higher Education Institutions	57
Commission Legislation	Appendix A
By-Laws of the Commission	Appendix B
General Obligation Bond Descriptions	Appendix C

The New Jersey

Commission on Capital Budgeting and Planning Fiscal 2012 Members

Chris Christie, Governor

Executive Director

James F. Vari

ublic Members	Legislative Members

B. Carol Molnar, Esq., Commission Chair Law Firm of Vaneria & Spanos, Esq.

> Anthony F. Annese Denton Management Company

Joanne M. Cimiluca Bergen County Economic Development Corp.

Governor's Office Public Appointment (Vacant)

Senator Steven V. Oroho Legislative District 24

Senator Paul A. Sarlo Legislative District 36

Assemblywoman Nellie Pou Legislative District 35

Assemblyman David Wolfe Legislative District 10

Executive Branch Members

Robert Romano, Deputy State Treasurer

Steven Petrecca, Assistant State Treasurer

Paul Stridick Department of Community Affairs

Beth Schermerhorn-Office of the Governor

Commission Alternates Commission Staff Acknowledgements

Commission Legislative Staff

George LeBlanc	For Senator Sarlo
Mary Messenger-Gault	For Assemblywoman Pou
Gerald Traino	For Assemblyman Wolfe
Rosemary Pramuk	For Senator Oroho

Commission Staff Capital Planning Unit

James Vari	Executive Director
Thomas LaBue	Editor, Capital Plan

Support Staff Office of Management and Budget

Jessica Lau	Environmental Protection
Carisa Marone	Law & Public Safety
Lynn Azarchi	Health & Senior Services
Brian Francz	Health & Senior Services
Holly Palmer	Corrections
Jacqueline Pruiti	Higher Education
David Eater	Higher Education
Amanda Schultz	Education

Acknowledgements

Department of the Treasury, Office of Management and Budget		
Charlene Holzbaur	Director	
Office of Public Finance		
James M. Petrino	Director	