Table of Contents

	Page
Commission Members	i
Commission Staff	ii
Section I: Fiscal 2011 Capital Recommendations	
The New Jersey Capital Planning Process Forward to the Fiscal 2011 Capital Recommendations	
Section II: Fiscal Year 2011 Recommendations by Department	t
Section III: Seven-Year Capital Improvement Plan	
Section III-A Seven-Year Summary of Requests Department of Agriculture Department of Children and Families Department of Corrections Department of Education Section III-B Seven-Year Summary of Requests Department of Environmental Protection Department of Human Services	
Section III-C Seven-Year Summary of Requests Department of Law and Public Safety The Juvenile Justice Commission Department of Military and Veterans' Affairs Department of State The State Library, (Thomas Edison College) Department of Transportation Interdepartmental Accounts The Judiciary	181
Section III-D Rutgers University The University of Medicine and Dentistry New Jersey Institute of Technology Rowan University	265

Section III-E	
New Jersey City University	
Kean University	
William Paterson University	
Montclair State University	
The College of New Jersey	
Ramapo College	
Richard Stockton College	

SECTION IV: Project Status Report

Section IV-A: Agencies and Commissions	
Section IV-B: Higher Education Institutions	61
Commission Legislation	Appendix A
By-Laws of the Commission	Appendix B
General Obligation Bond Descriptions	Appendix C

The New Jersey

Commission on Capital Budgeting and Planning

Fiscal 2011 Members

Chris Christie, Governor

Executive Director

James F. Vari

Public Members

B. Carol Molnar, Esq., Commission Chair Law Firm of Vaneria & Spanos, Esq.

> Anthony F. Annese Denton Management Company

Joanne M. Cimiluca Bergen County Economic Development Corp.

Governor's Office Public Appointment (Vacant)

Legislative Members

Senator Steven V. Oroho Legislative District 24

Senator Paul A. Sarlo Legislative District 36

Assemblywoman Nellie Pou Legislative District 35

Assemblyman David Wolfe Legislative District 10

Executive Branch Members

Andrew P. Sidamon-Eristoff, State Treasurer

Gary Brune, Associate Director Office of Management and Budget

Paul Stridick Department of Community Affairs

Beth Schermerhorn-Office of the Governor

i

Commission Alternates Commission Staff Acknowledgements

Commission Legislative Staff

George LeBlanc	For Senator Sarlo
Mary Messenger-Gault	For Assemblywoman Pou
Gerald Traino	For Assemblyman Wolfe
Rosemary Pramuk	For Senator Oroho

Commission Staff Capital Planning Unit

James Vari	Executive Director
Thomas LaBue	Editor, Capital Plan

Support Staff Office of Management and Budget

Jessica Lau	Environmental Protection
Michael Greco	Environmental Protection
Carisa Marone	Law & Public Safety
Lynn Armano	Health & Senior Services
Brian Francz	Health & Senior Services
Holly Palmer	Corrections
Jacqueline Pruiti	Higher Education
David Eater	Higher Education
Amanda Schultz	Education

Acknowledgements

Department of the Treasury, Office of Management and BudgetCharlene HolzbaurDirector

Office of Public Finance

James M. Petrino	Director
------------------	----------