Table of Contents

	Page
Commission Members	. i
Commission Staff	. ii
Section I: Fiscal 2010 Capital Recommendations	
The New Jersey Capital Planning Process	
Section II: Fiscal Year 2010 Recommendations by Departmen	ıt
Section III: Seven-Year Capital Improvement Plan	
Section III-A	1
Seven-Year Summary of Requests	
Department of Agriculture	
Department of Children and Families	
Department of Corrections	
Department of Education	
Section III-B	113
Seven-Year Summary of Requests	
Department of Environmental Protection	
Department of Health and Senior Services	
Department of Human Services	
Section III-C	199
Seven-Year Summary of Requests	
Department of Law and Public Safety	
The Juvenile Justice Commission	
Department of Military and Veterans' Affairs	
Department of State	
The State Library, (Thomas Edison College)	
Department of Transportation	
Interdepartmental Accounts	
The Judiciary	
Section III-D	293
Rutgers University	
The University of Medicine and Dentistry	
New Jersey Institute of Technology	
Rowan University	

Section III-E	425
New Jersey City University	
Kean University	
William Paterson University	
Montclair State University	
The College of New Jersey	
Ramapo College	
Richard Stockton College	
SECTION IV: Project Status Report Section IV-A: Agencies and Commissions	1
Section IV-B: Higher Education Institutions	61
Commission Legislation Appen	dix A
By-Laws of the Commission Appen	dix B
General Obligation Bond Descriptions Appen	dix C

The New Jersey

Commission on Capital Budgeting and Planning Fiscal 2010 Recommendations

Jon S. Corzine, Governor

Executive Director

James F. Vari

B. Carol Molnar, Esq., Commission Chair Provident Service Associates

> Anthony F. Annese Denton Management Company

Senate President Public Appointment (Vacant)

Governor's Office Public Appointment (Vacant)

Senator Anthony Bucco Legislative District 25

Senator Paul A. Sarlo Legislative District 36

Assemblyman Joseph Cryan Legislative District 20

Assemblywoman Marcia A. Karrow Legislative District 23

Executive Branch Members

Joseph Donohue, Assistant Treasurer for R. David Rousseau State Treasurer

Gary Brune, Associate Director Office of Management and Budget

Joseph Doria, Commissioner Department of Community Affairs

Jack Donnelly, Esq., Policy Advisor Office of the Governor

Commission Alternates Commission Staff Acknowledgements

Commission Alternates

George LeBlanc	For Senator Sarlo
Mary Messenger-Gault	For Assemblyman Cryan
Rosemary Pramuk	For Senator Bucco
Beth Schermerhorn	For Assemblyman Karrow
Paul Stridick	For Commissioner Doria

Commission Staff Capital Planning Unit

James Vari	Executive Director
Thomas LaBue	Editor, Capital Plan

Support Staff Office of Management and Budget

Jessica Lau	Environmental Protection
Michael Greco	Environmental Protection
Carisa Mancuso	Law & Public Safety
Lynn Armano	Health & Senior Services
Holly Palmer	Corrections
Jacqueline Pruiti	Higher Education
David Eater	Higher Education
Joseph Rudnicki	Education
Amanda Schultz	Education

Acknowledgements

Department of the Treasury, Office of Management and Budget		
Charlene Holzbaur	Director	
Office of Public Finance		
Nancy Feldman	Director	
James M. Petrino	Deputy Director	

